August 13, 2014


PERRYSBURG TOWNSHIP, Ohio, Aug. 13, 2014 – The American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) Foundation has awarded Owens student and Toledo resident, Jennifer Chaput, the Jerman-Cahoon Student Scholarship for the 2014-2015 academic year.

The $2,500 scholarship will help Jennifer complete an Associates of Applied Science in Radiologic Technology educational program. This scholarship was created in honor of Edward Jerman and John Cahoon and is made possible by support from ASRT Foundation Patrons and a generous grant from the American Society of Radiologic Technologists.

“We are happy to provide Jennifer with financial support to get the tools she needs to further her education and career,” said Phelosha Collaros, ASRT Foundation’s director. “The scholarship is a testament to the commitment and collaborative spirit of the radiologic technology community.”

To be eligible, applicants must be entry-level students enrolled in an accredited radiography, sonography, magnetic resonance or nuclear medicine program.

Scholarship recipients submitted applications and were selected based on evidence of commitment, leadership, achievement and financial need. The Foundation’s Scholarship Review Committee evaluated scholarship applications and provided recommendations to the Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees then approved recipients.

To learn more about scholarship programs, including eligibility requirements and application information, and for more information about the ASRT Foundation, visit