August 7, 2012

Ohio Governor Appoints Community Leaders to Owens Community College Board of Trustees Positions

Edwin J. Nagle

Edwin J. Nagle

PERRYSBURG TOWNSHIP, Ohio – Ohio Gov. John R. Kasich has appointed Edwin J. Nagle of Toledo and Thomas R. Uhler of Rossford to the Owens Community College Board of Trustees. Nagle and Uhler will serve four-year terms on the College’s Board of Trustees ending in 2016.

Both community leaders recently attended their first meeting as members of the Owens Community College Board of Trustees.

“We are proud to welcome Edwin Nagle and Thomas Uhler to Owens Community College and are very fortunate to have their dedication and leadership on our Board of Trustees,” said Dee Talmage, Chair of the Owens Community College Board of Trustees.

A graduate of the University of Toledo with a bachelors’ degree in finance, Nagle serves as President and Chief Executive Officer of Nagle Companies in Walbridge. His professional and community involvement includes serving on the boards for the Mercy St. Charles Hospital Foundation, the Ohio Trucking Association and the University of Toledo Intermodal Transportation Institute.

Uhler serves as President and Chief Executive Officer of TTL Associates Inc. in Toledo. A retired U.S. Army Lt. Col., Uhler holds the position of Outreach Coordinator for Ohio Employers Support of the Guard and Reserve and is a member of the oversight committee of the Toledo Minority Business Assistance Center. He is a founding member of the Wood County Port Authority and a member of the Lucas County Improvement Corporation. Uhler earned a bachelor’s degree in engineering from the University of Toledo.

Thomas R. Uhler

Thomas R. Uhler

The College’s Board of Trustees is comprised of nine community leaders from Lucas, Wood, Hancock and Sandusky counties who are appointed by the Governor of Ohio.

In addition to Nagle and Uhler, Owens Board of Trustees members include Diana H. (Dee) Talmage of Ottawa Hills, H. Richard Rowe of Findlay, David Habegger of Oregon, Allan J. Libbe of Perrysburg, Dr. Ronald A. McMaster of Perrysburg, R J Molter of Woodville and William E. Takacs of Toledo.

Owens Community College is an accredited two-year, state-assisted institution of higher education that has served Northwest Ohio since 1965. With a commitment to providing small classes, personal attention and unmatched affordability, the College serves the diverse academic needs of credit and non-credit students on the Toledo-area and Findlay-area campuses, as well as at the Arrowhead Park Learning Center in Maumee and the Learning Center at The Source in downtown Toledo. Owens offers associate degrees that transfer to baccalaureate degrees in the Arts and Sciences and over 130 technical program areas in Agriculture, Business, Health Sciences, Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, Skilled Trades, and Engineering and Transportation Technologies. Owens students also can earn the first two years of a bachelor’s degree with a smooth transfer to any area four-year college or university. For more information, visit