Owens FAQ
Search:     Advanced search

Why are my old classes or classes that I am not currently enrolled in showing up in Blackboard?

03 Jun, 2014

Occasionally an instructor may need to make a previous course available causing it to be displayed in your course menu.

Use the following steps to hide old courses in the course content module.

  1. Click the Manage My Courses Module Settings icon that appears when you move your pointer over the module.
  2. Locate the row for the course you would like to hide and clear the check box in the Course Name column.
  3. Be sure all check marks are cleared in that course's row.
  4. Repeat for all courses you want to hide.
  5. Click Submit.

For more detailed information and screenshots, please go to the following page.

https://help.blackboard.com/en-us/Learn/9.1_SP_10_and_SP_11/Student/030_Tabs_and_Modules/002_Courses_Tab