Owens FAQ
Search:     Advanced search

Why do I need to check to see if my Course is synchronized with SafeAssign?

Article ID: 601
Last updated: 12 Jun, 2014
Revision: 1
Views: 380

SafeAssign Synchronization

It is important to synchronize your course with SafeAssign because when you create an assignment, SafeAssign only recognizes the students that were in the course at the time of the creation of it.  Synchronizing your course ensures that students that were added in after the creation of the assignment are recognized by the system.

To synchronize your course and SafeAssign, go to Course Tools, SafeAssign, SafeAssignments, Synchronize this course (located in the upper right hand corner of the frame).

 

This article was:  
Prev   Next
Why is there a Demo User listed in my course?     Food Service